Scrolling TextAreas in Mobile Safari

OK I am browsing the Web with my iPad and life is good. But then I want to add a new blog entry and I come across a textarea field. I begin typing line after line enjoying my new found sense of freedom. Time to proof read what I wrote. Waitaminute! the textarea field does not have scroll bars. How do I scroll up to the top of my blog entry? I try to scroll the normal way but the entire web page scrolls up. Then I remember, I am using a multi-touch device. Dragging one finger is actually dragging the page around, while two fingers is actually meant for scrolling. Sure enough, I use two fingers to scroll inside the textarea and I am back to my blissful state of being. All is definitely good in the universe with my iPad.

One thought on “Scrolling TextAreas in Mobile Safari

Leave a Reply

